Claymore #8 - The Witch's Maw

is a manga book published by Shueisha that was released on 06/05/2007

Plot Summary

Shueisha Edition Release Date: April 28, 2005

Proper Japanese Title: Majo no Agito (魔女の顎門)

Clare's battle with the awakened Ophelia ends with a surprising request. Ominous signs begin to emerge as Clare searches for Raki. Not only are the usually solitary Yoma joining forces, they appear to be preparing for battle. More mysteriously, Clare is taken captive by a male Awakened Being and held in a dungeon with other Claymores. Who are her captors, and what do they want?

Clare is drawn into a confrontation with Riful and Dauf, two awakened Claymore seeking to build an army of awakened Claymore.

Chapter Titles

  • Chapter 40: "Fit for Battle, Part 4" (闘う資格 Ⅳ "Tatakau Shikaku IV")
  • Chapter 41: "The Witch's Maw, Part 1" (魔女の顎門 Ⅰ "Majo no Agito I")
  • Chapter 42: "The Witch's Maw, Part 2" (魔女の顎門 Ⅱ "Majo no Agito II")
  • Chapter 43: "The Witch's Maw, Part 3" (魔女の顎門 Ⅲ "Majo no Agito III")
  • Chapter 44: "The Witch's Maw, Part 4" (魔女の顎門 Ⅳ "Majo no Agito IV")
  • Chapter 45: "The Witch's Maw, Part 5" (魔女の顎門 Ⅴ "Majo no Agito V")


Add a creator credit to this book
Norihiro Yagi artist, cover, writer,


Add a character credit to this book


Add a location credit to this book


Add a concept credit to this book


Add an object credit to this book
About this Manga Cover
Added by: pikahyper
Date Added: Feb. 24, 2013
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel