Cross Game #1 - The Season of Wakaba

is a manga book published by Shogakukan that was released on 09/02/2005

Plot Summary

Viz Edition Release Date: October 12, 2010

Proper Japanese Title: 若葉の季節 (Wakaba no Kisetsu)

Cross Game is a moving drama that is heartfelt and true, yet in the brilliant hands of manga artist Mitsuru Adachi, delightfully flows with a light and amusing touch. The series centers around a boy named Ko, the family of four sisters who live down the street and the game of baseball. This poignant coming-of-age story will change your perception of what shonen manga can be.

Chapter Titles

  • Chapter 1: Four-Leaf Clover (四葉のクローバー "Yotsuba no Kurōbā")
  • Chapter 2: Since I Was Three (3歳から "Sansai kara")
  • Chapter 3: Get Ready (構えろ "Kamaero")
  • Chapter 4: What Did You Draw? (何描いたんだ? "Nani Egaita n'Da?")
  • Chapter 5: Just Barely Safe (ギリギリセーフ "Girigiri Sēfu")
  • Chapter 6: Yowch! (キャイン! "Kyain!")
  • Chapter 7: Why, You—! (ニャロ! "Nyaro!")
  • Chapter 8: Fireworks (花火 "Hanabi")
  • Chapter 9: She Said by Evening (夕方って言ってた "Yūgata 'tte Itte 'ta")
  • Chapter 10: It's Simple (かんたんな事なんだ "Kantan na Koto Nanda")


Add a creator credit to this book
Mitsuru Adachi artist, cover, writer,


Add a character credit to this book


Add a location credit to this book


Add a concept credit to this book


Add an object credit to this book
We don't have any objects attached to this book. Help us fill it in!
About this Manga Cover
Added by: pikahyper
Date Added: Feb. 24, 2013
About this Manga Cover
Added by: ScarletKittie
Date Added: May 19, 2009
In this manga
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel