Spirit of Wonder Scientific Boys Club

Spirit of Wonder Scientific Boys Club is an anime series in the Spirit Of Wonder franchise
The content below is entirely editable.

The sequel to the 1992 OVA. Is a 4 episode anime OVA series. Is part of a three part series, which also include, Melancholy of Chaina-san, and Chaina-san: Short Stories.


Adapted from Tsuruta Kenji's Manga,"Spirit of Wonder: Scientific Boys Club" follows the story of a group of Excentric Scientist who are trying to take an AirShip to Mars. To accomplish this they investigate a theory called "Ethereal Current" which proven correct can allow any ship to travel in these Ether currents to Outer Space.


  • Windy Lindovebberg Wakeman
  • Jack Wakeman
  • Mr. Lindovebberg
  • Mr. Cooper
  • Miss China
Series Credits
Person Name Episode Count
Takashi Anno
Yoshiaki Yanagida
Hayato Matsuo
Kenji Tsuruta

To edit the cast, go to an episode page.

Original US Poster Art

General Information Edit
Name Spirit of Wonder Scientific Boys Club
Name: ザスピリットオブワンダー : 少年科學倶楽部
Publisher Beez Entertainment
Start Year 2001
Add a new genre
Add a new theme
Aliases Miss China Short Stories
Top Rated Lists
anime list a list of 181 items by shels
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel