Rurouni Kenshin Characters

Rurouni Kenshin is an manga series in the Rurouni Kenshin franchise
Add to this list of characters
Anjo Yukyuzan

A monk and master of the Futae no Kiwami

Gohei Hiruma

The younger brother of Gihei Hiruma together they plotted to take control of Kaoru's Dojo. Gohei is a former samurai who became a murderer and falsely used the name "Hitokiri Battōsai" while Kihei did housework for Kaoru to gain her trust.

Kaoru Kamiya

Kaoru, at the age of 17, is a master of the Kamiya Kasshin-Ryu style, and runs the Kamiya dojo she inherited from her father. She would meet Kenshin, and the two would marry and have a son together.

Kenshin Himura

Himura Kenshin, is a former assassin who fought for the Meji Restoration. After the war, he became a wandering swordsman who has sworn not to ever kill again. He receives a sakabatou (reverse bladed sword) in order to keep his word.

Makoto Shishio

The Second Battousai and Leader of Juppongatana, he is a lethal cold-blooded killer. With his sword, the Mugenjin, he becomes one of the most deadly Villians in Rurouni Kenshin.

Megumi Takani

Megumi Takani is a skilled doctor and friend of the Kamiya clan in Rurouni Kenshin.

Misao Makimachi

Saito Hajime

Saito was one of the Shinsengumi during the Bakumatsu era. He fights using his thrusting Gatotsu style and is one of Kenshin's greatest rivals.

Sanosuke Sagara

Sanosuke Sagara AKA Sano is the Zanbato weilding, hand to hand fighting, former Sekihotai member who is Kenshin's friend.

Yahiko Myojin

Student of Kaoru at the Kamiya Dojo

Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel