Rinnegan is a anime/manga concept
Edit this Page
The content below is entirely editable.

The 1st being who wielded the rinnegan was Hagoromo Ohtsutsuki himself and then later on to nagato,madara and obito uchiha and is regarded as the most powerful dojutsu in naruto.

The Rinnegan are the eyes of reincarnation of the and is said to be the most illustrious of the 3 dojutsus. Originally these eyes were held by the Hagoromo Ohtsutsuki, a man who founded the ninja world by inventing ninjutsu, but are now held by the Akatsuki figurehead leader Pein. The Rinnegan is said to be a tool of God that can either bring salvation or annihilation.

The Rinnegan is characterized by six "rings" that surround the pupil. These "rings" each represent one of the six paths of Buddhist reincarnation: Deva, Asura, Human, Animal, Hungry Ghost, and Hell: all of which it derives much of it's powers from.


The first ability of this amazing dojutsu is the ability to use all 5 elemental chakra types and can learn ninjutsus at a much faster rate, and like the Sharingan and Byakugan it can see chakra. But it's most notable abilities are: gravity manipulation (Deva), body modification (Asura), telepathy (Human), summoning (Animal), chakra absorption (Preta), and resurrection (Hell).

Users of the Rinnegan

General Information Edit
Concept Name Rinnegan
Japanese Name: 輪廻
Romaji Name: Rinnegan
Aliases Samsara Eye
1st manga book:
1st anime episode:
1st anime movie:
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel