Nen is a anime/manga concept
Edit this Page
The content below is entirely editable.

Power used by characters in Hunter X Hunter.

Every body has energy emanating from ones body similar to chi. This energy emit from the acupuncture points in the body. The ability to freely manipulate this energy is known as Nen. Nen has four basic principles, they are Ten, Zetsu, Ren and Hatsu. Ten is the ability to conserve ones normally free-flowing aura in the body.  Ten is used in order to defend yourself against another's aura.  Zetsu is the ability to cut off your aura in order to hide your presence. Ren is the ability to emit more aura than usual. Hatsu is the ability to control your aura freely. 
Hatsu is split into 6 different areas, Emission, Reinforcement, Transformation, Manipulation, Materialization, and Specialization. A users personality and Nen are related thus the closer you resemble a group the easier it is to learn it conversely if you do not resemble the group it will be difficult to learn it.
In is a Zetsu technique in which you make your aura so thin it is impossible to see. Gyo is a Ren technique in which aura is concentrated on one part of the body.
General Information Edit
Concept Name Nen
Japanese Name:
Romaji Name: Nen
Aliases Ren
1st manga book:
1st anime episode: Hunter × Hunter #38
1st anime movie:
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel