Natsume Yuujinchou

Natsume Yuujinchou is an anime series in the Natsume Yuujinchou franchise
The content below is entirely editable.

A 2008 supernatural drama series from Brain's Base. Based upon Yuki Midorikawa's manga of the same name.

Natsume Yuujinchou, otherwise known as Natsume's Book of Friends, is about a boy named Takashi, who has always been able to see spirits. However, when his grandmother Reiko died, she left him a "Book of Friends", chronicling the names of spirits that she managed to bind to servitude.
However, instead of forming contracts, Takashi instead tries to dissolve these contracts, and let these spirits live in peace. Still, malicious spirits are still out to steal the book and harm Takashi. Thankfully, a spirit called Madara is there to protect Takashi, even though he himself hopes to obtain the Book of Friends.
Series Credits
Person Name Episode Count
Masayuki Matsumoto
Kiyotaka Ohata
Noriyuki Fukuda
Harume Kosaka
Hideyuki Motohashi
Hidehito Ueda
Takahiro Omori
Makoto Yoshimori
Akira Takata

To edit the cast, go to an episode page.

Original US Poster Art

General Information Edit
Name Natsume Yuujinchou
Name: 夏目友人帳
Romaji: Natsume Yūjinchō
Publisher Brain's Base
Start Year 2008
Add a new genre
Add a new theme
Aliases Natsume's Book of Friends
Top Rated Lists
anime list a list of 181 items by shels
Anime I've Seen a list of 228 items by tadamono
Quick Picks Anime Merchandise with BigHeart711 a list of 313 items by takashichea
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel