Monogatari is a franchise comprised of 1 movie, 6 anime series
Edit this Page
The content below is entirely editable.

Series of novels by NisiOisin adapted to Anime by Studio Shaft.


The novel is composed of 13 "stories" divided by 3 seasons, depicting the misadventures of Koyomi Araragi dealing with the oddities surrounding him.

The first season includes:

  • Bakemonogatari (vol.1 & 2)
  • Kizumonogatari (vol.3)
  • Nisemonogatari (vol.4 & 5)
  • Nekomonogatari: Black (vol.6)

Second Season:

  • Nekomonogatari: White (vol.7)
  • Kabukimonogatari (vol.8)
  • Hanamonogatari (vol.9)
  • Otorimonogatari (vol.10)
  • Onimonogatari (vol.11)
  • Koimonogatari (vol.12)

Third and Final Season:

  • Tsukimonogatari
  • Owarimonogatari
  • Zokuowarimonogatari

Anime Adaptation

The "first season" of novels was already adapted to Anime by Shaft in various formats:

The "second season" of the Novel wil be adapted into a 2-Cours Anime tentatively named Zenmonogatari that will air in July 2013, covering all 6 novels of the second season.

General Information Edit
Name: Monogatari
Name: 〈物語〉シリーズ
Romaji: ものがたりシリーズ
Aliases: Bakemonogatari
Monogatari Series
Anime and Manga
We don't have any info about Monogatari's related volumes. Help us fill it in!
Top Rated Lists
my Harem a list of 472 items by Purs
Anime Vice Members' Little Anime/Manga Recommendations a list of 49 items by takashichea
Havent Seen Anime a list of 210 items by devilleonx
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel