Hitsugi no Chaika

Hitsugi no Chaika is a franchise comprised of 2 anime series, 2 manga series
Edit this Page
The content below is entirely editable.

Hitsugi no Caika is a franchise that started out as a light novel series with 2 manga adaptations and one anime adaptation.



Chaika - The Coffin Princess revolves around a trio: a young female wizard named Chaika and the Saboteur siblings, Toru and Akari, who assist Chaika in retrieving her father's remains. Chaika wishes to give her father a proper burial. Her father is Emperor Gaz who had been slain by the eight heroes, and as a result, his empire had been dismantled. Individual countries are now managed by the Kliemann Organization during the post war period. There are individuals who will stop Chaika and her gang from her goals while there are others who compete with her in taking her father's remains.

Light Novel

Written by Ichirō Sakaki and Namaniku ATK, it ran under the Fujimi Fantasia Bunko imprint. The first tankobon is released in December 18, 2010.


The manga adaptation is written by Shinta Sakayama. It ran in the Shonen Ace Magazine. The first tankobon is released on March 12, 2012


The anime adaptation is directed by Soichi Masui, written by Touko Machida, and produced by Bones.

General Information Edit
Name: Hitsugi no Chaika
Name: 棺姫のチャイカ
Romaji: Hitsugi no Chaika
Aliases: Hitsugi no Chaika
Chaika the Coffin Princess
Anime and Manga
We don't have any info about Hitsugi no Chaika's related movies. Help us fill it in!
Top Rated Lists
Wiki Archive 2014 a list of 54 items by takashichea
Machine Wiki Work a list of 1006 items by takashichea
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel