Higurashi no Naku Koro ni

Higurashi no Naku Koro ni is a franchise comprised of 4 movies, 6 anime series, 1 manga series
Edit this Page
The content below is entirely editable.

Originally based on a visual novel, Higurashi has spawned two seasons of anime, a novel series, a live-action film, and an OVA.

Higurashi no Naku Koro ni takes place in a fictional village in the early 1980s, when the protagonist Keiichi moves into town. He quickly makes friends with a number of girls: Rena, Mion, Rika, and Satoko, joining their after-school activities. Unfortunately, this peaceful life doesn't last long: when the town festival time arrives, Keiichi learns that every year for the last four years, someone has died and someone else has disappeared on the day of the festival. Keiichi and his friends are soon drawn into the mystery, fueled by panic, paranoia, and strange delusions.
General Information Edit
Name: Higurashi no Naku Koro ni
Name: ひぐらしのなく頃に
Aliases: When They Cry
Top Rated Lists
Completed animes a list of 114 items by var_glad
Anime I´ve seen and I wanna see!! a list of 229 items by ronat1
My Favorite Stuff!!!! a list of 124 items by Werewolverine4
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel