Guilty Crown

Guilty Crown is an anime series in the Guilty Crown franchise
The content below is entirely editable.

"Guilty Crown" is a post-apocalyptic anime set in Japan, in the year 2039. The story follows the 17-year-old boy, Shu Ouma, who acquires a mysterious power that has been awakened by a synthesized genome called "Void Genome", in which he will use to fight the overruling GHQ.


Guilty Crown is produced by I.G. Productions, written by Hiroyuki Yoshino, and directed by Tetsuro Araki. Its characters are designed by Redjuice Graphics. The series is licensed by Funimation Entertainment and it airs on Fuji TV in Japan on October 14, 2011.

For audiences outside of Japan, Guilty Crown is broadcast via online simulcasts on legal streaming websites, Funimation and Hulu.


After the spread of the "Apocalypse Virus" in Japan in the year 2029, the country has been placed in an emergency state. Since the spread of the virus, the Japanese government lost all of its foundations, and the reign of the international organization known as GHQ began ruling the country. Now Japan is in a state of martial law, which is enforced by the GHQ, and is considered a "quasi-independent" nation.

10 years pass, and we see the story through the eyes of Shu Ouma, an average 17-year-old teenager who lives a normal life. However, his normal life style is soon shattered after his chance encounter with Inori Yuzuriha, who eventually involves him with the anti-government group she is a part of, known as Funeral Parlor, or Undertaker.

Main Cast

Shu Ouma is the 17-year-old protagonist of the series. He is a second year student, who is a part of the school's modern image and video research club. After a chance encounter with Inori Yuzuriha and a series of coincidental events, Shu Ouma manages to attain "The King's Power", leaving its symbol on his right hand.
Shu Ouma
Shu Ouma
Inori Yuzuriha is one of the main protagonists of the franchise Guilty Crown. She is a 16-year-old girl, who is the vocalist of a popular internet band called "Egoist". Inori is also a member of a secret anti-government group, named "Undertaker", with Gai Tsutsugami as the group's leader.
Inori Yuzuriha
Inori Yuzuriha
Gai Tsutsugami is the 17-year-old leader of a revolutionary group, "Undertaker". He aims to use "The King's Power" to aid his success in his resistance.


Season 1: Episodes 1 - 12

Opening ThemesClosing Themes
  1. "Euterpe" by EGOIST (ep 1)
  2. "My Dearest" by Supercell (ep 2 - )
  1. "Departures: Anata ni Okuru Ai no Uta" by the fictional band Egoist

Season 2: Episodes 13 -24

Opening ThemesClosing Themes
1. "The Everlasting Guilty Crown" by EGOIST2. "Kukuhaku" by Supercell

Original Soundtracks

Cover ArtInfoTracklistRelease Date
My Dearest Supercell Album Cover
My Dearest Supercell Album Cover
Title: My Dearest

Artist(s): Supercell


Number of songs: 8
01 – My Dearest
02 – 罪人
03 – 大貧民
04 – My Dearest (TV-Size)
05 – My Dearest (Instrumental)
06 – 罪人 (Instrumental)
07 – 大貧民 (Instrumental)
08 – My Dearest (TV-Size + Instrumental)
Departures by EGOIST Album Cover
Departures by EGOIST Album Cover
Title: Guilty Crown ED Single
Departures ~あなたにおくるアイの歌~
Artist: EGOIST

CD’s: 1

Number of songs: 7
01. Departures ~あなたにおくるアイの歌~ (アニメ『ギルティクラウン』ED主題歌)
02. Euterpe (アニメ『ギルティクラウン』第1話挿入歌)
03. Departures ~あなたにおくるアイの歌~ (TV Edit)
04. Departures ~あなたにおくるアイの歌~ -BOOM BOOM SATELLITES Remix-
05. Departures ~あなたにおくるアイの歌~ -Instrumental-
06. Euterpe -Instrumental-
07. Departures~あなたにおくるアイの歌~ (TV Edit) -Instrumental-

Guilty Crown OST
Album Cover
GUILTY CROWN OST Artist: Hiroyuki Sawano

1 - βιοζ (bios) by Mika Kobayashi

2 - α (alpha)

3 - Ω (omega)

4 - Ready to Go by David Whitaker

5 - friends by mpi

6 - VOiD

7 - gエ19 (ge19)

8 - θεοι (theoi)

9 - close your eyes by Michiyo Honda

10 - Βασιλευζ (Basileus)

11 - π (phi)

12 - Release My Soul by Aimee

13 - κrOnё (krone)

14 - Hill Of Sorrow by mpi

15 - Αποκσλυψιζ (APOCALYPSE)

16 - Home~this corner~ by Leina

17 - Genesi§

18 - βιοζ-δ (bios-delta) by Mika Kobayashi

19 - Rё∀L (Real) by Cyua

Season/Ep# Name Airdate
1 - 2
Survival of the Fittest
1 - 1

View all 22 episodes »

Series Credits
Person Name Episode Count
Tetsuro Araki
Hiroyuki Yoshino (screenwriter)
Ichiro Okochi
Hiromi Kato
Yusuke Takeda
Satoshi Kadowaki
Hiroyuki Sawano
Redjuice Graphics
Mika Kobayashi

To edit the cast, go to an episode page.

Original US Poster Art

General Information Edit
Name Guilty Crown
Name: ギルティクラウン
Romaji: Giruti Kuraun
Publisher Production I.G, Inc
Start Year 2011
Add a new genre
Add a new theme
Top Rated Lists
Anime Vice Best of 2011 by Takashichea a list of 6 items by takashichea
Anime I´ve seen and I wanna see!! a list of 229 items by ronat1
Superevil's Best Anime of 2011 a list of 6 items by Superevil225
Franchise Edit
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel