Some FUNi Updates: Spice and Wolf, One Piece

Topic started by gia on Nov. 5, 2009. Last post by FoxxFireArt 4 years, 8 months ago.
Post by gia (3,032 posts) See mini bio Level 13

 "So, wait, when are we airing again?"
 "So, wait, when are we airing again?"
A couple of announcements from FUNimation: apparently Spice and Wolf is going to be available on Comcast's On-Demand service starting on November 11th rather than November 6th (this coming Wednesday rather than tomorrow) due to some hopefully minor issues.

 Holo
 Holo
I also got an e-mail informing me that because of the Daylight Savings Time changes-- which Japan does not take part in --the One Piece simulcast is going to be pushed back an hour. From now on the show will air on Saturday nights at 6pm PST/8pm CST/9pm EST, starting this Saturday the 7th (episod e 425).

I do love my Comcast On Demand service. Will be checking out the Spice and Wolf dub as soon as I can! I'm really excited to hear how they did with Holo's unusual mannerisms.
Post by AgentJ (1,545 posts) See mini bio Level 13
You people and your "On Demand". Why can't you just be happy with basic cable?
Post by John_Martone (2,992 posts) See mini bio Level 10
Whoa, whoa, whoa... I think I have comcast.
Post by JJOR64 (2,074 posts) See mini bio Level 16
Awesome to see that Spice and Wolf is reaching more people.  What a great show.  :)
Post by FoxxFireArt (2,638 posts) See mini bio Level 25
Online Now
Moderator
Talk about good timing. I added that One Piece picture a few days ago. That worked out pretty well. Your caption really makes it work for the article..
Top Editors
Top Posters
gia
40 posts
FoxxFireArt
39 posts
John_Martone
28 posts
hitsusatsu11
22 posts
Void_Wizard
21 posts
Kuro
19 posts
JJOR64
18 posts
HeeroYuy
13 posts
Niko
12 posts
Zeouterlimits
12 posts
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel