Full Metal Panic!

Full Metal Panic! is a franchise comprised of 4 anime series, 4 manga series
Edit this Page
The content below is entirely editable.

Full Metal Panic! follows Sousuke Sagara, a member of Mithril, who is assigned to protect Kaname Chidori, a spirited high school girl who attends Jindai High School.

Full Metal Panic! was a light novel series written by Shoji Gatoh and illustrated by Shiki Doujii. The individual chapters were published in the Gekkan Dragon Magazine starting from September 9, 1998. The chapters were compiled and released as paperbacks staring with Full Metal Panic! Fighting Boy Meets Girl, released December 18, 1998. The twelth and final volume, Full Metal Panic! Always, Stand by Me: Part 2, was released on August 20, 2010. In parallel with the main series nine short story collections and two side story collections were also published.

The light novels have been adapted into three anime series Full Metal Panic! which was adapted by Gonzo from the first three volumes of the series. Kyoto Animation adapted the last two series, Full Metal Panic? Fumoffu, which adapts a number of the short stories, and Full Metal Panic! The Second Raid, which adapts the fourth and fifth volumes in the light novel series.

Four manga series were also released.

A sequel to the light novel series, Full Metal Panic! Another, is set ten years after full metal panic, the first volume was released on August 20, 2011.

General Information Edit
Name: Full Metal Panic!
Name: フルメタル パニック!
Romaji: Furumetaru Panikku
Top Rated Lists
Anime I´ve seen and I wanna see!! a list of 229 items by ronat1
Anime that I've watched (spoiler-free) a list of 50 items by eldiax
My Favorite Stuff!!!! a list of 138 items by Werewolverine4
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel