A Little Taste of My Writing...

Topic started by Mercy_ on Dec. 8, 2011. Last post by Blindside 2 years, 8 months ago.
Post by Mercy_ (292 posts) See mini bio Level 11

As some of you may know, I go by another name over on the Vine; Dark Huntress. For the past year or so, Sonata and Newdeath (who I both respect dearly and who it pains me to turn down), have been trying to get me to give RPGing over on the Vice a go. I've had to turn them down multiple times, simply because I don't have the time to commit to it and I refuse to start stuff up here and then abandon it.

So I figured (and yes, this is blatant self-promotion and ego-stroking, I'm a writer, we thrive on that stuff), that if I wasn't gonna RPG over here, I'd at least give y'all a taste of what I've got to work with, right? So here it does. The proceeding is a fan-fic/one-shot RPG that I wrote over on the Vine, It's about two Vine characters (Honor Woman and Honor Guard) and takes place about ten years in the past. It was written with the intent of further fleshing out her history and leading up to some current day events. I'm completely aware that it's a book (I swear I don't usually write this much), but it just wouldn't stop pouring out of my fingers.

So without further ado, I present do you:

Whatever Happened to Honor Woman?

Ten Years Ago

She sat in the corner of a crowded bar. Her back was to the wall, her eyes on every entrance into the room. The techno music was blaring and some idiot had thought that it would be a good idea to flash strobe lights throughout the place. Whoever had the misfortune of decorating the place had been unable to decide if they wanted it to be a club or a pub. The result was a mix of the two atmospheres. A dance floor lit with strobe lights on one side of the building, cordoned off by a wooden banister, on the other side of which was booths and a bar.