Video Game Club

Topic started by Daniel_Newton on Sept. 18, 2013. Last post by Kobra678 4 hours, 26 minutes ago.
Post by takashichea (11,835 posts) See mini bio Level 25
Online Now

@Kobra678:

It's all right. I know it happens. AV is just a hobby. What matters is your comments and everyone's else help drives the Video Game Club. We're at 600 posts which is great! Acura and Anime Defender were adding news updates to keep this afloat.

On-Topic:

I finished all the console versions except the SNES and NES. I don't play the handheld versions. I'm not good with handhelds since the D pad is too small. Ocarina of Time was my Zelda title on the Gamecube. Then, it was Wind Waker for GCN. My third game was Majora Mask was on the Virtual Console. Twilight Princess is 4th, Wii, and then, finally, Skyward Sword.

If I had to rank my Zelda games I played, it would be like this:

1. Majora's Mask
  2. Wind Waker
  3. Skyward Sword
  4. Ocarina of Time
  5. Twilight Princess
Post by Acura_Max (2,329 posts) See mini bio Level 13

@Kobra678: @takashichea: @Bigheart711: Gamescom has passed and apparently no one is talking about it here...so let's talk about it. One of the biggest news to come out of the latest Gamescom is the reveal of the new Silent Hill game: "Silent Hills" (or is it Silent Hills 5?). The game is turning heads because Hideo Kojima (Meta Gear series) and Guillermo Del Toro (Pacific Rim, Pan's Labyrinth) are teaming up to make the game.

Also, this guy will be playing the lead character:

They released a playable teaser for the PS4. So, it is guaranteed to be on the PS4. Just watch the first 5 minutes of this quick look by giantbomb. The teaser for the game is absolutely gorgeous. Look at those graphics. LOOK AT THOSE GRAPHICS. This is what the horror genre has been missing in video games these past few years: globs of money thrown at the production team.

Also, during the course of the video, Patrick makes this face. The hype is real!