School

Topic started by HarunaL on Jan. 21, 2009. Last post by Calaveras 5 years, 5 months ago.
Post by HarunaL (5 posts) See mini bio Level 1
The 2nd semester of High school just started and I'm already dreading it. I never thought I would say this but I hate my art class. Its so boring and the teacher is totally bogus. She isn't a real artist and I would know. My moms an artist, my brothers an artist and I'm an artist. The 1 class I thought would be a get away from the rest of my classes sucks.

1st Period: Geometry Honors (super hard math 4 a retard like me)

2nd Period: Drawing 1 (art)

3rd Period: English Honors (if I can't pick the book I wanna read then it sucks)

4th Period: I don't even know what its called but its some computer carrier college course class...its just lame and I'm the only freshmen in the class.

But as you can tell I dislike all my classes so far. The teachers are picky and uncool. When I get home I have to start on homework right away or I'm working on it till 12am. Its complete B.S. If I had a choice I would go with home schooling but god knows I'm already fat enough so technically I don't need to sit on my ass anymore then I already do. I just hope my classes get better as it goes on. The boring-er the subjects in art the worse I draw and the worse I draw the more it looks like I'm not an artist.
Post by RedRoses (1,437 posts) See mini bio Level 14
Geometry honors difficult? Well I guess if you're not the logical type then it makes sense... I thought it was super easy. Some of my non-logical friends never got proofs correctly though so maybe that's why it's difficult.

Sorry that your classes/teacher stinks! You shouldn't be have a large workload as a freshman though yeesh. Your teachers sound harsh. The only time you'll need to do homework/studying a lot more is when you start taking AP classes or something similar.