Do you have forum dyslexia too?

Topic started by sickVisionz on Jan. 8, 2012. Last post by Jeust 2 years, 6 months ago.
Post by sickVisionz (4,234 posts) See mini bio Level 24

I am terrible at reading people's names.

• willyvereb became willyweb
  • only about a month ago did I realize FoxxFireArt wasn't FireFoxx
  • It took twitter for me to see that Superevil225 wasn't Supervile225 (although evil and vile are close)

It's interesting how my eyes work when I'm reading forum names. Does anyone else suffer from this?

Post by Daniel_Newton (3,181 posts) See mini bio Level 20

That sort of thing happens to me when I quickly scroll past stuff, but I'll usually scroll back up and realise it wasn't what I thought I saw.

I think I've seen other people think FoxxFireArt is FireFoxArt, so that's not unheard of.

Post by takashichea (10,935 posts) See mini bio Level 25

I called FoxxFireArt "FireFoxxArt" in a PM with him when I was a new wiki editor. He corrected me two times. I still remember that little mix up. Good times.

Post by Sonata (35,164 posts) See mini bio Level 20
We cant forget the classic yet unintentional mistake of Black_Rose saying suckVisionz.:P 

Anyhway if I do read through something quick I get crossed-eyed and mess up someones name. The forums also revealed to me that I have multiple personalities:P
Post by Bigheart711 (3,695 posts) See mini bio Level 21

It's also happened with me sometimes. I still remember getting poor Willyvereb and Halberdiev2's usernames mixed up in the past. :p

Post by ShadowKnight508 (5,319 posts) See mini bio Level 19

@takashichea said:

I called FoxxFireArt "FireFoxxArt" in a PM.

I found myself accidentally calling him that by accident on several occasions. He corrected me on each occasion and after three times, I finally got over my blunders.

Post by MohsinMan99 (1,777 posts) See mini bio Level 21

People have this awesome problem with my name that they bring the "s" before the "h".