prices

Topic started by moffattbooks on May 3, 2010. Last post by sickVisionz 4 years, 4 months ago.
Post by moffattbooks (3 posts) See mini bio Level 9

so the prices of manga has been going up, is anyone willing to stick it out or will they go online?
Post by ShadowKnight508 (5,319 posts) See mini bio Level 19
I view my manga online for several reasons. 

First, there is almost NO market for anime/manga in the area I live in, so I have been viewing online for 3 years now. 
Second, I was referred to online manga by several friends during my Senior Year at high school.
(Edit: Sorry about that Kelleth)
Post by Kelleth (7,777 posts) See mini bio Level 20
@ShadowKnight508:  No actual mentions of the scanlations sites please its against the rules.
Post by Lan (621 posts) See mini bio Level 13
I don't think the manga prices have been going at as far as I can see. Almost all are still 10.99, though there are a few titles that around 11.99 or 12.99. I personally buy a lot of manga used through my local book and music exchange. And Borders frequently sends out coupons for 20-30% off an item, so I use those to buy manga for less as well. I still read online, things that aren't licensed here or to read ahead in a series. Where have you been seeing the prices of manga go up? Again, far as I've seen prices have maintained the same (and have gone down since I was middle/high school when it was $20 a volume!).
Post by John_Martone (2,992 posts) See mini bio Level 10
I'll admit, I prefer buying manga, but there are still a good number of legal portals, like viz's Sig Ikki site that host a good amount of manga online.

Essentially, crunchyroll, but for manga.
Post by Ragnorak (38 posts) See mini bio Level 12