Is Bleach Just Getting Lamer?

Topic started by sceonn on Oct. 27, 2011. Last post by MohsinMan99 2 years, 7 months ago.
Post by sceonn (757 posts) See mini bio Level 9

As the title says, I just read chapter 470 and I was left feeling "what the lame!". I mean, right after I left up with Luffy lunching a fiery "red hook" punch blowing up the fish dude's back open and Naruto head butting with Madara, I'm left with this?

Do you think it's losing it still? Or you like the current Bleach setup. Or maybe you wish they(he) just get this arc over with?

Post by SoldierG654342 (16 posts) See mini bio Level 4

You can't loose what you never had.

As I've come to learn more about Kubo as an author, I've realized that the SS arc was a goddamn miracle. The man writes like a crazy person. His primary method of overcoming writers block is just creating new characters, which was wrecked havoc on his pacing. So little happens in any given chapter because there are far too many characters which creates far too many concurrent events, and he can't handle it. It got so bad in FKT that he just said "Fuck it, I don't even care about Yammy!" Kubo had years to work on the early portions of Bleach, but once it went beyond that, it's unraveled because of his writing methods that would get him laughed out of any entry-level writing class.

That being said, I was enjoying the recent chapters of the Fullbrings just getting fwomped. It was just primally satisfying to see such dumb characters eat it.

Post by sickVisionz (4,241 posts) See mini bio Level 24