Recommend....

Topic started by Pyrogram on May 25, 2013. Last post by Pyrogram 10 months, 4 weeks ago.
Post by Pyrogram (93 posts) See mini bio Level 10

I am new to Anime, So, what do you peeps recommend me to start with! Shoot away! Open to anything and everything :D

Post by Jlynnana (3,293 posts) See mini bio Level 13
Attack on Titan
Post by takashichea (8,925 posts) See mini bio Level 25

Check out the discussion threads at #Anime Vice Discussion Threads where we have spring 2013 anime series. The popular ones right now:

• Attack on Titan - It's like Highschool of the Dead but with Titans eating humans but no fan service. The animation is a bit like comic book style with the characters having thick outlines.
  • Flowers of Evil - Uses Rotoscoping animation which scares most viewers away, but the story is the catch here. It's about a girl that the main character doesn't like. When the girl catches the main character stealing gym clothes from a girl he likes, the girl black mails him. It's a psychological and creepy show.
  • Gargantia on the Verdurous Planet is a mech series written by Gen Urobuchi who is known for Fate Zero and Madoka Magica. It's about Ledo who is stranded on Earth after a galactic warfare with an alien race. The anime pulls you in when you want to find how the story progresses. The animation is more spectacular on Earth than in space.
  • The Devil is a Part-Timer! - is a romance and comedy series about a devil king stuck in the human world and slaving himself at MacDonalds while figuring out a way to get back to his world.
  • The Severing Crime Edge - another romance and comedy series about Kiri who is a hair cutting fanatic who meets Iwai, a Hair Queen whose long hair is cursed where it cannot be cut. Kiri get stuck protecting Iwai from serial killers who want to murder Iwai for reasons I cannot give you due to spoilers.
Post by Jlynnana (3,293 posts) See mini bio Level 13
Rotoscope Animation?