Dunce Cap: I Pray For a Catgirl Charm

Topic started by sotyfan16 on Dec. 19, 2011. Last post by ShadowKnight508 2 years, 8 months ago.
Post by sotyfan16 (1,341 posts) See mini bio Level 20

Hey Vicers, it's been a while! But I'm back (for the week, at any rate)! In this episode I cover a few volumes of manga that I borrowed from a buddy. I've been holding on to them for a couple months but never got around to reading them. Anyway, today's topic is Vol. 1-3 of Omamori Himari from Yen Press! And in case you're wondering, yes, it is short.

WARNING! This video contains explicit language. Also, this video is not edited in any way.

Want to guest-host an episode of Dunce Cap? Go here!

Please feel free to provide suggestions for an anime or manga for me to talk about and I will do my best to oblige. Also, if you are curious about anything discussed in this-or previous-episode(s) don't hesitate to ask me for more information/opinions.

Last episode: We Are Robots in Disguise

-Will McQuigg ( sotyfan16) is your everyday anime/manga enthusiast. You can also find him on Twitter ( bildo_88).

Post by ReplicaRex (584 posts) See mini bio Level 18

@sotyfan16: Welcome back. This show sounds like something my friend would be interested. A 3.5 / 5 though? Ugh, is it really that bad?

Post by sotyfan16 (1,341 posts) See mini bio Level 20

@ReplicaRex:

The manga and anime are not bad at all if you are a fan of romantic-comedy harems. I like the franchise and I think 3.5 is good. I won't read or watch anything I don't like so my reviews are always biased and positive.

Post by ReplicaRex (584 posts) See mini bio Level 18

@sotyfan16: Okay, so it's like a weighted 3.5 then. Understood.

Post by The_Desert_Tiger (1,243 posts) See mini bio Level 13

I think I'll pass on checking this manga out, I'm not really into the harem-y style manga.

Post by ShadowKnight508 (5,319 posts) See mini bio Level 19