Anime Vice vs Comic Vine

Topic started by DBZ_universe on Sept. 5, 2010. Last post by EganTheVile1 3 years, 9 months ago.
Post by DBZ_universe (15,734 posts) See mini bio Level 17
Wich site do you personally think is better?  
I choose Anime Vice.... 100%.. 
nothing against Comic Vine... i have an account there too...
Post by Justice (767 posts) See mini bio Level 11

Animevice is more quiet and I know   more people but Comicvine is more lively and more arguments happen there that are fun to watch. and my dear Vance Astro is fun to mess with.
Post by JJOR64 (2,074 posts) See mini bio Level 16
Anime Vice for me.  I enjoy anime/manga more then comics.
Post by Chris207 (4 posts) See mini bio Level 13
Comic Vine first, Screened second, Anime Vice third - but that's how I rank my hobbies too. I'm interested in Anime and Manga, but I'm just starting to learn...
Post by PenguinDust (1,008 posts) See mini bio Level 13
I don't read comics at all anymore, so I barely have a presence on CV.  I registered my name and that's it.  So, the answer is easy.  I've been trying to be more active in the forums on AV than I have in the past, although I have along way to go to match my Giant Bomb perceptibility.  It's GB then AV then Screened for me.
Post by SuperperfectCell (528 posts) See mini bio Level 10

Comicvine....but animevice is still awsome but...idk comicvine is more active 
and comicvine has a bright more welcoming color pattern caus on animevice hte websight is mainly black and then bits of pink not exactly my style . i just made an animevice last night, i have had a comicvine account for a few months.
Post by hitsusatsu11 (10,747 posts) See mini bio Level 20
Animevice 

Threads here are smaller and more personal, over there comments gets buried in 40+ pages of arguments, you fell like your comments are insignificant due to the sheer scale and fast paced nature of the thread. 

But overall it is a good place for comic battles. 

I say AV>>CV>>>>>other whiskey sites