Anime Vice Japanese Lessons!

Topic started by FoxxFireArt on Dec. 6, 2010. Last post by iLoveLampXx 1 year, 5 months ago.
Post by FoxxFireArt (2,638 posts) See mini bio Level 25

Join the Anime Vice Community and learn to read and write Japanese!!

Introduction

Greetings, I want to welcome everyone for joining in on the lessons I plan to cover exclusively with the Anime Vice community. As with many of you, I'm a fan of manga and anime, but I always found myself at the mercy of whoever was doing the translations. Though, I've never been the biggest fan of dubbing and over localization. I wanted to be able to read, write, and understand what was being said. I bought several reference guide books and even purchased the My Japanese Coach for the Nintendo DS system. Now, I've only been studying for a few years, and I would hardly claim to be an expert. I'm still learning, as well. I felt it was about time to review what I've been studying, but rather than do it in private. Sharing these lessons with the Anime Vice users could help bring us together and make it a stronger online community.

This is only the introduction post for the lessons. I will be anchoring this post in the General Discussion thread of the forums for easy access and reference for all users, new and old. Lessons shall be attached to this posting as new sections are covered in the future, and will be posted in my blog once or twice a week (schedule allowing). Mind you, I'm not staff but just a moderator for the site. I will try to be as regular as I can with these.

Please be sure to show your support for this project by commenting. First lesson soon to follow.

Lessons 1- Basics Kana

Printable Blank Kana Test Sheet: HERE

Hiragana (平仮名 / ひらがな):

Printable Hiragana Test Sheet: HERE

Katakana (片仮名 / かたかな):

Printable Katakana Test Sheet: HERE

Lessons 2- Names

-Kristoffer Remmell ( FoxxFireArt) is a freelance graphic artist, writer, and over all mystery geek.-