Obscure Powers

Topic started by takashichea on Oct. 25, 2013. Last post by takashichea 2 months, 2 weeks ago.
Post by takashichea (10,578 posts) See mini bio Level 25
Online Now

I'm putting this for the new wiki editors. I noticed new editors are struggling when I approve their edits regarding powers. They tend to make mistakes.

• Danger Sense - People can predict something's bad is going to happened. Example: Spider-Man and his Spidey Sense.
  • Empathy - It's like mind reading for emotions. To be honest, I don't know why is this a power. Edit: I learned something. An example of Empathy is Hisoka Kurosaki from Descendants of Darkness.
  • Gadgets - This is for folks who have an arsenal of weapons or tools on themselves like Batman. I saw one wiki editor adding Gadgets to Craft Lawrence. I looked him up. He is a traveling, merchant.
  • Levitation and Flight - I admit I'm not good with English. These two are weird. I thought Levitation was for magicians while flight is for people with wings or jets on the boots.

Better Clarification

Flight : Think Dragonball Z Characters

Levitation: This one is a bit harder but basically it is Flight but you are only a few feet off the ground. And you can't travel as far. Example Jean Grey.

• Penance Stare - The only character I think of that had this power is Ghost Rider. A wiki editor wanted to add this to Yami Yugi. I watched Yugioh as a kid. I don't think he had that power.
  • Toonforce - Arale, Bobobobobobo, Haruko
  • Radar Sense - It's like echolocation where sound is used to locate objects. Ex: Zebra and Morgiana

If there is anything confusing, just ask. Don't spam the powers if you don't know.

Post by bigz007 (1,088 posts) See mini bio Level 20

@takashichea:

Penance Stare - known users:

• Ghost Rider
  • Boa Hancock (One Piece)
  • Silvers Rayleigh (One Piece)
  • Jaden Yuki (Yu-Gi-Oh! GX)
  • Shanks (One Piece)