Fist of the North Star

Fist of the North Star is a franchise comprised of 1 movie, 5 anime series, 5 manga series
Edit this Page
The content below is entirely editable.

One man and his fists/

Fist of the North Star created by Tetsuo Hara and Buronson was first published in 1983 in Shonen Jump , Later the weekly series would be set into Manga volumes reaching up to 27 volumes in total. The Story revolves round a martial artist Kenshiro who knows a marital art style of strikes that allows him to hit an enemies acupuncture points to cause pain and death. Set in a post apocalyptic world, Where he defends the weak from a variety of enemies as he travels on his quest. The Series was so popular it ran for five years, At the end of the Manga a novel was created that span into a OAV in 1996 called New fist of the north star. A prequel was then made and various spin off began to take over. (this page is still under work.)

General Information Edit
Name: Fist of the North Star
Name: 北斗の拳
Romaji: Hokuto no Ken
Aliases: Hokuto no Ken
Top Rated Lists
Top Ten Anime Series a list of 10 items by SpeedForceSpider
Anime Zodiac: My Top 12 Shounen Series of All Time a list of 12 items by taichokage
List of Anime and Manga ive Watched and Read a list of 34 items by deathmonger
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel