AnoHana is a franchise comprised of 1 movie, 1 anime series, 1 manga series
Edit this Page
The content below is entirely editable.

AnoHana is an anime series about 6 friends and how one tragic day that change their lives.

The main characters are Menma, Jinten, Popo, Tsuruko, Yukiatsu and Anjou.The story begins when Jinten starts to see Menma's ghost and tries to fulfill whatever wish/promise kept her from moving on ,Jinten eventually drags everyone else in this emotional roller-coaster.

The story takes place in summer 10 years after Menma accident , where the friends were split apart.In the story you find out everyone hidden emotions and secrets,all leading up to the final episode: The flower that bloomed that summer. Jealous ,love, hatred, regret and happiness are the keys to this anime.

Facts; Anohana is sad drama that first aired in April 15 2011 and has 11 episodes and manga series.

The opening theme song is ;"Aoi Shiori by Galileo Galilei

The ending theme song is:" Serect base" or also known as Kimi ga Kureta Mono(10 years after virson by Kayano Ai & Tomatsu Haruka & Hayami Saori.

General Information Edit
Name: AnoHana
Name: あの日見た花の名前を僕達はまだ知らない。
Romaji: Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae wo Bokutachi wa Mada Shiranai
Aliases: Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae wo Bokutachi wa Mada Shiranai
We Still Don't Know the Name of the Flower We Saw That Day.
Top Rated Lists
Anime that I've watched (spoiler-free) a list of 50 items by eldiax
animes i've watched a list of 144 items by animebookworm7
Top Editors
Mandatory Network

Submissions can take several hours to be approved.

Save ChangesCancel